Sunday, January 1, 2012

A blog post - about my sister.

In case no one knew, I have a little sister. She's 5 at the moment.
Her name is Charlotte, and she's one of the joys of my life.
I've decided to dedicate this post to her and her antics, because you know, she's a mini-me in training.


I do fight with her a lot (what would a 14 year old and a 5 year old fight about even...?), but I really love her :3
I mean, I was only 8, turning 9 when she was born. She changed my life and made me mature a lot faster than I would have. Before Charlotte, there was only two kids in my family - my brother Edward and I.
I'm not gonna lie to you - Edward could be a right douchebag to me when I was growing up. He still is, you'd think after 14 years he'd learn to be nice to me. Well, he's neutral to me now.
He has....

  • Pushed me off a bunk bed when I was 7.
  • Asked my parents to take me back to the hospital numerous times.
  • Hurt my stomach many times - during lady times.
  • Called me countless names.

There's more, but I can't be that arsed to write it all.
Well, I've always wanted a little sister - and now I have one. I'm like a second mother to her. She started school this year, in the same school I was tormented in for 8 years - but Charlotte's very assertive and sassy. She'll be okay :3
I hope.
In order to end this post on a happy note, here's a picture of her with my cousin, Laura:

2011 < 2012 (hopefully)

Well, my friends. As 2011 comes to an end, I want to reminisce on my old New Year's resolutions and see what went right for me and what didn't.


1. Become prettier.
Now, I was at a bad stage in my life when I made these resolutions. I guess one of the things I was worried about was being too unattractive for society (which really doesn't matter, because society sucks) or being attractive, but in a different way. I will admit I am attractive, but more so differently to what you would normally see. The media labels being an attractive woman as having big rounded eyes, usually blue, long luscious straight hair, a straight nose, full lips, a slim but rounded body and to be tall. I have some of these qualities, I'm pretty slender and I have curves and I have long-ish straight hair, but I don't have all of them, and it's unrealistic to think I should have these. This wasn't my mindset at the time, but I can see where I was coming from. I have a better self image now, so I think that this is counted as a success.


2. Get a proper boyfriend.
Wow, I was a right loner back then. Again, this succeeded in the year - 3 times actually. When you look at the society I live in, the 10-12 year olds are pressured into getting a boyfriend/girlfriend. Which is what happened to me when I was 11. I'm not happy about what happened back then. Well, who would be?
In my school, an all girls school by the way, if you haven't "met" someone by first year (when you were 12), you were considered a freak and an outsider, and were called "frigid". Now, I was a frigid person all the way through 1st year, but because I never gave into the teasing, I never bothered with it. And I'm glad I was mature enough to be able to do that.
Then there came the summer.
My friend Carly invited me to a disco in August, before 2nd year. I agreed to go, as I wanted to go to one, and experience one.
It was a horrible sight to behold.
Many people read about chavs on the Internet and think, "Well surely they're not that bad?"
Oh, but they are.
The girls, from aged 11 to about 15, were either orange everywhere or pale, but with obvious dark make up. All of them either wore a tight mini skirt/shorts and a clingy vest, which wasn't appealing for people with bulging bellies, or badly fitted skin-tight dresses. Most with sky-scraper heels.
Keep in mind these are ELEVEN YEAR OLDS.
I was 13 at the time, and I wore shorts and a generic t shirt. You can imagine how shocked I was.
Then the boys came along: most aged 10-16.
Nearly ALL of them had their hair spiked up in a revolting manner, they stunk of Lynx and sweat. They wore neon t shirts and baggy jeans with hi-tops.
And they all wanted to shift and/or bump and grind.
Why are these discos HELD?
I understand they're for fun, but they're just making kids more and more promiscuous...
And people wonder why we have so many sex offenders.
Well back to the disco. I was just dancing, having a good time, when this small ginger lad comes up to me. I knew him, he was one of my friends' Carly's exes, Terry. He said to me, "Will ye shift me, hun?". Me, being me, refused. Long story short, Carly and her boyfriend Ryan held me down as I was forced to digest a tongue against my will.
It was disgusting.
That was my first kiss.
Which is why, my friends will notice this, if someone's trying to get their first shift, I advise them not to do it in a disco. It's a horrible memory to have when you don't even know the person's name.
So I was in a bad state then. I just wanted someone to care for and about me.
I did find some people.
I thought perhaps Daniel would have been suitable, he was very gentlemanly towards me and bought me a drink when I was thirsty. So I asked him out. We went to the cinema, but before I knew it, he was all over me, and not in a good way. The relationship lasted another 3 days.
Then I met Liam, the scum of humanity.
I'm probably only saying bad things about him like that, because well, he's a douche.
I went out with him for a total of 75 days. In those 75 days, he...
- Broke friendships that I truly cared about
- Used propaganda against me to those friends
- Ruined my social life
- Never cared for me, only for himself.
- Intimidated me into doing things I didn't wanna do.
- Never stuck up for me if I was being bullied by chavs.
- Hated my best friend, who never did anything towards him.
- Ended the relationship in the worst way possible.
- Loved me, when he didn't mean it.
- Lusted after me, and when I wouldn't do anything, he wanted other girls.
- Looked upon me as the bad guy.
- I never did a single thing.
- And he has no morals.
- Maybe he's a douche,


Notice the anagram I made: "BURN IN HELL LIAM".
Yeah you're all thinking, "Oh my God, she's a bitch! I'm not going anywhere near her!" but I'm not normally like this towards other people. If you knew exactly what Liam had done to me, you'd be siding with me.


And now, I can haz Ogden.
I will probably explain that in another post, this is getting too long.
So has this been successful?
Well yes, as far as I'm concerned.




3. Lose weight.
That's done. Now back to binge eating.


4. Stop being "The Victim".
Judging from the things you've read about me, you'd be thinking, "Gurrrrl, why don't you stand up for yourself?"
I do, I really do try. I've had bad experiences with standing up for myself.
My parents tell me to do it. When I do it to them, say if I'm being called a "fucking cow who has no right to exist" -by my charming mother-, I would usually cower in a corner and wail to myself. I have no choice but to do that with my parents. I can't stand up to them, I get punished for it.
They refuse to recognise me as an intelligent being, they seem to think they're on the good end of a dictatorship. I get their point about them being in charge of me, but that's no reason to call me names.
It's been kind of successful I guess.


So until tomorrow, followers :)

Friday, December 30, 2011

Liam - Explained.

Well, I'm guessing my MANY AVID (evil eyes) followers will be wanting to know, "Hey girl, what's the deal with this Liam bloke?"
Well, I'm going to tell you.
See, he was Daniel's friend. I met him when I was with Daniel. He had a girlfriend called Samantha, about 3 months after Dan broke up with me, he broke up with Samantha. Liam asked me out. I thought, "Why the fuck not?"
But that was one of the biggest mistakes of my life, people.
He broke up with me, for another girl. I have nothing against this girl, she's a lovely person. It's Liam I want dead. :D

OH GAWD I FORGOT ABOUT THIS.

I am so so so so sorry, Internet.
Please forgive me?
Okay, now that's over and done with.
I never had a birthday party in the end. Because I thought, "Fuck it".
A lot has happened in my life recently, actually.
- I got two boyfriends, both of them dumped me.
- The first one was called Daniel, he lasted 4 days until he found out I was too weird.
- The second was called Liam, he lasted 2 months until he wanted some other pussy.
- Ashling was my best friend, until she decided to side with Liam because she wants his dick.
Oh well.
I'm in 3rd year now. I have my mocks in exactly a month... and I'm blogging.
I have my priorities sorted, it seems. ;)

Friday, May 6, 2011

Awkward birthday invites.

It's that time of the year again.
The time of the year I cherish yet detest at the same time.
It's my birthday.
On the 30th of May, actually. Not today.
I used to love my birthday pre-secondary. When I first heard in secondary that we get off on the first week of June, I thought to myself "WOW! That's amazing!"
Of course, since that's the rule in my school, it also means that the term tests ARE ALWAYS on my birthday. Which sucks hugely because I have to study on my birthday and shit that should be illegal to do on your birthday.
I hate my birthday. I was supposed to be born June 6th, but apparently I was giving my mum diabetes. Which is bad apparently.

Speaking of secondary, I'm beginning to loathe primary school students.
Not because I'm jealous (which I totally am), they seem to have no idea of the concept that I HAVE NO FREE TIME DURING EXAMS.
I have a friend, Sinéad who's in 6th class. She's going to secondary next year. She's been my best friend since she was in nappies and I was om-nom-nomming on gingerbread men.
I get the feeling she thinks I don't want to be her friend because I always say, "I'm studying." while I'm really doing pot with magic teapots.
Anyway, back to my birthday.
I'm planning on inviting people to my party (no shit) but... I'm REALLY terrible at asking them.
I just get nervous, I feel like a 9 year old again. I don't have a choice but to refer to it as a party...

Birthdays suck.

Tuesday, May 3, 2011

My new teacher contradicts my blog.

There is a god, and his name is Taylor Lautner.
I had a geometry test coming up last February, and even though I'm atheist [I'm also a Whovian], I literally fell on my knees praying to Him (facing Michigan, of course) to ask Him to postpone the test. As I had not studied. Not one tiny bit. And I'm SHIT at geometry...
Anyway, as I was shitting myself walking into Maths, the whole class waited a good ten minutes. Which is unusual for my teacher, she's the Flash's daughter.
My vice principal came in and asked us what teacher we had, we told her Ms. Deegan.
Apparently, we had a free class.
Ms. Deegan had gone into labour (she was heavily pregnant. Forgot to mention that.) and fainted in the staff room. Literally minutes before lunch was over. She was taken to hospital and we had a free class. We STILL haven't had that test.
We had a number of teachers before we settled on our one for 3rd year. We had the old principal [also my geography teacher's mother], Mrs. Croke. Who has taken my phone off me and not given it back. It's been well over a week, Miss.
And we had the Lee Evans look-a-like with a NICE ASS. Though he did treat us like babies. And constantly shove his ass in our faces. Which isn't actually pleasant with a male teacher.
Now we have a teacher that looks a bit like my mum. She's really young and pretty, her name's Miss O'Friel. And she made us do ALGEBRA (ALGEBRA DOESN'T EXIST. CAN'T YOU READ?!) today. Which completely contradicts what I stand for here in this blog!
Other than simple algebra, when in life will we use quadratic equations or the difference of two squares?!

In other news, I have acquired a scar. On my lip. I'll give you a minute to think of the dirty and sexual ways I may have gotten it.
Finished?
I got it from a freaking LOLLIPOP.
My friend, Meaghan decided to get me a huge ass lollipop. Even though I was happily munching on popcorn.
I had sucked it into oblivion (and I'm STILL single) and it was still quite huge. I decided to bet Meaghan, Shauna and Cory that I could fit it into my mouth.
One of the jagged pieces kinda fucked up my lip. It's not that bad, it's just sore.
So never put a huge ass lollipop in your mouth. No matter how much your friends try to tell you it's Taylor Lautner's dick. [Lovely mental image for you :D]
Problem, Aesop?

Monday, May 2, 2011

Technologic. Technologic. Technologic.

It’s official. I repel technology. I love it, but I repel it.
You’re probably thinking, “What is she on about? How do you repel technology? Do vibrators count?”
Well, since I was 10. And I will be 14 soon, I have had…

  • Three Sony Ericsson phones
  • A Tocco Lite
  • An iPod Classic
  • Two DS’s
  • Countless pairs of earphones
  • A Gameboy colour
  • A Gameboy Advance
  • A Wii
  • A PS2
  • A desktop computer
  • And of course, an electric toothbrush.

I’ve broken every single one of them, and inflicted many viruses on my laptop. Which, I’m surprised hasn’t blown up yet.
I’ve fixed a few though. The most tragic of all is my iPod. I left it outside. In the rain. WHEN I WAS 13.
You may call me a stupid ass bitch. But it was dark, I was tired, I had a bike, I completely forgot about it…
I had over 1,000 songs on it too.
But my phone was a good replacement. Even though it broke about 4 months later...
Which the circumstances in that my phone broke are unknown.
I text quite a lot of people, so at one point, one of my friends would NOT stop texting me, so I had to text her {in the shower. Lovely little mental image for you all} to tell her to stop. Water could have gotten in... but it didn't break until I put new songs on it a few hours later... viruses can't effect phones, right?

In real life however, it appears I'm in school tomorrow. Which sucks balls since I have P.E. tomorrow. For gymnastics. Certain pains in a certain place don't exactly help that either. And our teacher doesn't let us sit out for that...
I'm beginning to think the make up rule in my school is bullshit. I mean, what harm will it do to have a bit of eyeliner on? Plus some people are very insecure [like me] about their skin etc so they don't want people to see it.
Fuck my school.